Terra Madre in Torino: A Series

I was fortunate to be sent as a delegate from Slow Food USA to the Terra Madre conference in Torino, Italy at the end of October.  The conference included 4000 delegates representing 150 nations, along with tasting sessions, workshops, and work and educational sessions on a variety of food and stewardship topics.  I was awed by the scope of the Slow Food movement and its worldwide participants; I am proud to say that I count myself and my friends and colleagues here in Central Virginia as members of that movement, and feeling part of an international whole is a delightful feeling for a local foodie.

 

The following posts will describe parts of my experience, mostly from the food angle.  For more information about the conference itself, check out http://www.terramadre.org.

~ by a local notion on November 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
